Everything Broke

I have not, nor am likely to be an active blogger for a while.

Right about the same time, my computer stopped working and I contracted a dreadful disease. My computer won’t run for longer than five minutes (no exaggeration) without completely freezing up and requiring emergency shut down. Wednesday afternoon I almost didn’t make it through my shift because of a horrible, horrible sinus infection that eventually got paired with a flu virus. Joy. Tomorrow will be my last dose of antibiotics for the sinus infection, and I’m just now back on my feet enough that a twenty minute shower doesn’t knock me out for the whole day. I slept almost four days straight. I don’t feel like I slept that much. >.< I miss my healthy appetite, too.

As you may have discerned by now, my lack of personal computer usage along with my poor health will make me scarce around these parts until I have a working laptop.

“My apologies, monsieur.”

Edit!!!

Whoa! Hold up! I forgot to saaaay… I have finished another Kdrama and will write that review soon as I can!! Also, I’m not forgetting the writing challenge; I still have something rather grand in store for the next part. I just need to finish drawing… and scanning some things. :) That’s all. 

8 thoughts on “Everything Broke

  1. Hello. Hope everything is fine and better.
    Do not loose appetite. It`s always good and a priority to eat. I say this due to my experience. Have a great night

    Luis Erre

  2. “May the road rise up to meet you, may the wind be ever at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face and the rain fall softly on your fields. And until we meet again, may God hold you in the hollow of his hand.”

    ;)

    • I hope so, too! I’ve taken it in for repairs so many times… I’m wondering when they’ll finally decide to junk it and let me get a new one! I can’t afford to replace it myself since I need my money for the England trip! But maybe when I get back, I’ll just buy a new one.

  3. Oh, no! I hope you feel better soon! And that you get a working computer. I feel you there- my computer won’t stay on without being plugged in, and then my cord went and broke… plus the screen part of the laptop sort of is falling off… so y’know. Hooray for broken computers!
    Feel better soon, lovely!

    • Aw, nuts! That’s no fun! I really don’t want to have to keep dealing with repairs on mine, but I need my spending money for England. I’m thinking once I return maybe with the left over funds I can look into upgrading to a better (newer) model. Mine IS almost eight years old!
      Thanks so much for your sweet thoughts. :) I’m almost entirely well now!

Leave a Reply

