Miscellaneous · Uncategorized

Countdown From 10: Useless Survey

Ten Things I Wish I Could Say to Ten Different People Ten Songs That Get Me Through Unhappy Times
(Hey, I’m already doing that letter challenge thing. What more do you want from me?)
10. Please Don’t Make Me Love You
9. Que Sera Sera
8. The Fellowship of the Ring Theme – or any Hobbit tune
7. Within You
6. I’ll Make a Man Out of You – Phil & Co. Version
5. Phantom of the Opera Overture & following
4. When I Look at You
3. Living in the Sunlight
2. The Woman in White yelling/belting/angry songs
1. Sonny

Nine Things About Myself
9. I’m fiercely devoted to people, but once abandoned or betrayed I find it easy to move on.
8. I tied scores for Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff but the Sorting Hat always puts me in Hufflepuff.
7. I go through spurts of extreme organization, then let it all drift into a comfortable mess.
6. I hate not having my toenails painted but my fingernails are nearly always disastrous stubs.
5. I wish I was good at drawing.
4. I’ve read a lot of amazing fan fiction.
2. I think I have a dog’s personality but would enjoy owning a cat more.
1. Writing is the only thing I sometimes feel exceptional at.

Eight Ways to Win My Heart
8. Make me laugh.
7. Tell me how to be useful.
6. Ask me to do something for you. (Ties in with #7)
5. Buy or make me food.
4. Suggest a good book.
3. Trust me with secrets.
2. Stick to your guns.*
1. Want my heart.

Seven Things That Cross My Mind a Lot
7. I’m hungry.
6. I should be writing.
5. I need to hear that song again.
4. Physical activity or no? (Normally ends with ...Nah.)
3. Europe… need to go back.
2. Need employment.
1. Must. Write.

Six Things I Do Before I Fall Asleep
6. Brush teeth/wash face/take out contacts.
5. Finish writing/checking emails.
4. Charge phone.
3. Read.
2. “Day” dream about a book I read/movie I watched and tweak it to be better.
1. Pray

Five People Who (Are) Mean a Lot
(You know this makes it more fun.)
5. Dream Phil
4. My library
3. My brother(s)
2. Draco Malfoy
1. The government

Four Things I’m Wearing Right Now
4. My blue top
3. Snape’s “Purple Potion” Polish
2. Pompeii cameo necklace
1. Black jeans

Three Songs That I Listen to Often Three Books I’ll Reread
3. The Scarlet Pimpernel
2. The Phantom of the Opera
1. Chalice (& anything by Robin McKinley)

Two Things I Want to Do Before I Die
2. Attend the Labyrinth of Jareth Masquerade Ball.
1. Save someone’s life.

One Confession
1. @1:21

*by “guns” I mean principles, moral ethics, standards…etc. In other words, “Be a man!” Although if you own a set of pistols and you stick to using them over any other weapon, that’s cool too.
10 thoughts on “Countdown From 10: Useless Survey

  1. I’m not a fan of listening to sad music when I’m sad. I like hearing things that cheer me up.

    For that, I usually choose ‘Move Your Feet,’ by Junior Senior. You should check it out! You’ll either love it or hate it.

    1. I’m with you there. I think the only song I picked that’s sad is “Sonny” sung by Hayley Westenra. I can’t even figure out why I love it so much. I do enjoy a good musical love song to be belted passionately. It’s not so sad as it is… just… an emotional release.

      Ah, nice!! I love it! Thanks! :D Very happy-making!

  2. “by “guns” I mean principles, moral ethics, standards…etc. In other words, “Be a man!” Although if you own a set of pistols and you stick to using them over any other weapon, that’s cool too.”

    That made me laugh out loud. (And it’d be totally awesome if you married a dude who carried pistols around. ;) )

    1. Heehehe. Aw, man, that would be so much fun! You know the show Firefly? I can totally picture myself sidling up beside a Jayne-type. xD Although… I kind of already chose Simon from that as my husband. :P

      Point being, guns are awesome.

      1. I love Firefly! Hehe, and Jayne… makes me laugh. Ooh, Simon… yeah. I’d probably choose him over the others, too.

        Guns ARE awesome. :D

    1. Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear has a color called “Purple Potion.” Since I bought it while reading the 6th Harry Potter book, and Snape was Potion Master for so long, I just nicknamed it that. :P But it’s a great color! Very… purple. And fun. Heehee.

    1. Yes it is! And I’d encourage you to seek out more laughter on the same site. He has one for an amazing LOTR audio book as well. If you like listening to top notch literature with lovely voices and sound effects. ;)

Leave a Reply

