World Away From Word

Baby, It’s Cold Outside

Wintertime is nice! Except for this cold I’m coming down with. I have one full day (Thanksgiving) to get sick, get rested, and get well in before I have work at 8 the next morning. So… prayers would be lovely!

Since I’m going through a lazy writing phase, you may have a little set of photos I’ve had taken or taken lately that show my winter doings.

Winter is the time for bundling up to go watch sporting events! Pay no mind to the fact that this sporting even took place in fall.

This was a soccer game my two studly brothers were in. Yeah, I have pictures of the actual game, but it was more fun calling the blonde guy on the opposition Draco Malfoy and then threatening to hex him with my knitting needle.

Fine. You can see Draco. And yes, he was only so named for his outrageously blonde hair. Plus, he was a pretty aggressive player. That’s my brother in the striped shirt making Draco sweat. ;)

On the way to work this morning, I saw this…

Considering where we live and what we’re used to in terms of winter weather, just the presence of frost was kind of a big deal. Also, I have no proper winter coat.

Winter is also for warm, baked treats. Especially when you work at a bakery/cafe! I’ve taken to naming and foster parenting all the gingerbread men we bake and sell. I was sad today because we had so many I only managed to name three: Coraline, Mad-Eye Moody and Steve, before they went to their new homes. Yesterday we had Athos, Porthos, and Aramis all go to the same nice lady but unfortunately the hobbits couldn’t stay together. I did get to speak to the lady who bought Sam. She said her granddaughter would take very good care of him. :)

I took Pillup for myself and ate his legs this morning before work.

Delicious! <3

~B~

2 thoughts on “Baby, It’s Cold Outside

  1. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to check out your blog. BUT. I like it. :)
    Also, you are unlucky that you only get frost :( We’ve got at least 6 inches here, and are supposed to get almost 8 tonight! I feel like I live in the north pole!!

    1. Better late than never dropping by except to decide it’s not worth it. Heheh. ;)

      If it’s cold, I prefer snow! At least the cold has something to show for itself. Except I need a coat first. Then it can snow. :)

Leave a Reply

