Fashionish Things

Project Hair Grow – Month 9

I still haven’t got my bangs cut! Money just disappears these days!

Okay, so… not entirely disappears. I know where $5 of it went. I really needed a visual dictionary! (The writing site made me do it.)

Oh right! So the bangs. Yes, I just pulled them back. And my hair looks shorter than last month because it’s in its naturally curly state.

And I really want my shorter bangs back, so my smile is a complete LIE! Hehe. Just kidding. But really… it’s high time for a choppeh choppeh.

Side view. So the length is more evident.

These were taken Sunday afternoon. In case that matters at all.

Yeah, the rest of those were for absolutely no reason. Enjoy their unnecessary existence. :P

6 thoughts on “Project Hair Grow – Month 9

  1. You look really pretty!! If it’s any consolation I haven’t been able to grow my hair since I cut it short when I was about 15 (I’m 21 now)… I shaved it in December for charity and it’s been growing longer and faster than usual but I get really ferrety if I let it grow past a certain length. Must… hold… out… so I can… straighten… again…

    ;)

    1. Aw, thank you! ^^ My mum has a similar problem. She got it cut really short when she was… wow, 15, actually! and since then she’s had all manner of trouble growing it out. But hey, you did it for charity! Kudos to you!

      I know, right? I have to keep looking at reference pictures of really pretty long-haired actress so I don’t lose resolve and go to the “chopping block.” ;)

  2. Your hair is SO pretty. I’m jealous of your naturally curly state. Mine only does that when it’s wet, and by the time it dries out, it’s straight again.
    Also, I really like your polkadots.

    1. Aw, thank you, loveadoodle! Wow. It’s random nicknaming night, apparently! :P I do love that about my hair. It curls well. By itself. And happily, it also straightens well if I take the time.

      :) I knew you’d approve the polkadots. I was getting dressed Sunday and I thought, “Mara would like this.” Heeheehee.

Leave a Reply

