Miscellaneous · Writing Snippets & Exercises

Emma Browne is Finished

Okay, I lied. ‘Emma Browne’ is not finished. Not yet. I just thought that a much more gripping title than the half-dozen other ones I was debating over. It sounds utterly vindictive and I like that.

Stupid mood swings.

I do need to finish it. Before I go to sleep tonight, in fact. First, I should finish it because considering its length I could have had it done long ago if I was better about focusing. Second, I told a friend who showed interest in it once that I’d try to have it done this afternoon, and third, I’d love to publish it on Fiction Press and link to it here before I leave for work tomorrow morning.

Fourth and lastly, all that research I did last night is still fresh in my mind and I wouldn’t want those hours of reading articles about mental disabilities and asylums in Victorian England to go to waste.

Have I ever told you how much I adore researching things like that? Well I do.

Side note here… my glasses are driving me nuts right now and my glasses rag isn’t helping clear up the fogginess. Uh oh. Maybe it’s not my glasses. Maybe it’s my EYES!!

Okay, enough dramatics. Time to roll up the sleeves and get to work.

~B~

Woo… I haven’t done my little symbol thingy in a long time! Well, say hello to it. *runs away while you’re distractedly talking to a letter*

7 thoughts on “Emma Browne is Finished

  1. Haha, when I saw the title I thought, “That was fast!!!” Still looking forward to reading it. Let me know when it’s done and where to find it, doll!

    1. I’m sorry! I didn’t mean to trick you!! And I certainly shall do all those things. :)

      2,925 words and going strong! I want to finish it tonight so badly, but I don’t want to slack on quality, either. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

