Miscellaneous · Uncategorized

Joyeux Noel

The scripture…

1 John 5:1-5

Whosoever believeth that Jesus is the Christ is born of God: and every one that loveth him that begat loveth him also that is begotten of him.

By this we know that we love the children of God, when we love God, and keep his commandments.

For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.

For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.

Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?

The music…

The joy…

May God grant us hearts of contentment this Christmastime and bless us with the peace only He is able to bestow.

Happy Christmas!!

8 thoughts on “Joyeux Noel

  1. I’m not sure which of you is showing more joy on their face…… Merr (oops) Happy Christmas! (butitreallyismerrychristmas)

    Content; a resting or satisfaction of mind without disquiet; acquiescence. I love the word “acquiescence, but I long for contentment, especially for the ones that God has put so close to me!

    Luvubye! :) :) :)

    1. I accept Merry Christmas! I just don’t accept “Happy Holidays.” Because that’s what my library said to me with its big sign on the door that also said, “Closed for the week.” AIn’t nothin happy about that. *huffs*

      Funny… I was going to say I love the word “disquiet.” :P Not that I love what it iiis… but the word itself is quite fun. :)

  2. “The life of Jesus is bracketed by two impossibilities: a virgin’s womb and an empty tomb. Jesus entered our world through a door marked ‘No Entrance’ and left through a door marked ‘No Exit’.” ~ Peter Larson

    That last photo is just too wonderful. It looks like true Christmas to me! :D

Leave a Reply

