Awards · Uncategorized

I am a Kreativ Bloggah

Timbo has gone and done it again. He’s awarded me an honour. (Stop putting red lines under that word, auto spell check! That is the correct British spelling!)

I must say, besides the cringe-worthy misspelling, this is a very pretty award. It reminds me of the cover of a Jane Austen biography.

My thanks…

In starting this blog I intended it to be a smattering of my own thoughts without the pressure of writing well, but since then it’s grown into much, much more. I’m greatly blessed in having met so many kindred spirits along the way. I look forward to making you laugh and think and perhaps find inspiration for your own writings for many moons to come. :)

So this thanks goes out to you, readers! And of course Timdiddly for nominating me.

10 fun facts…

1. If I buy a book, I probably will never read it. There are are so many new books–new books being those I haven’t read before–that prevent me from rereading old ones, even favorites. If I purchase a book from the thrift store it usually takes up permanent space in my cupboard or shelf because there’s no deadline as there is with library rentals. “I’ll get around to reading it sooner or later” is my motto of doom.

2. I’m a huge sap. Although very sarcastic and devil-may-care about expressing my feelings, animated movies make me cry. Music from Phantom of the Opera makes me cry. Reading chapters of brutish men raising wolf pups makes me cry. It used to be that I could say I’ve only shed tears during a few movies and books, but that changed all too long ago.

3. Just a moment ago I learned there’s no great difference between a fiddle and a violin, except in the way they’re played. I learned this from squeeing over a Celtic Thunder teaser and wondering what to call the thing Emmet had. A fiddle! By the way, Emmet Cahill looks like a Hobbit in that shot. ^.^ I want to put him in my pocket!!

4. I want a bearskin rug. I find them terribly romantic. Someday I shall have a library with a delicious fireplace and a huge, white bear rug splayed out in front of it.

5. I find post-Beast-prince attractive. And I’m the only one I know of who does. I don’t understand what everyone has against him! I realize blonde is not an ideal princely hair color, but he makes it work. And Belle’s reaction is so me. I’m doubting your existence. What shall I do? Pet the man’s hair. Yes, I would pet his hair.

Okay, so his lips are a little big, but they had to be to fit the fangs!

6. In 134 days and 23 hours I’ll be leaving again for Europe!! Not much else to say! Dying of excitement over here!

7. Currently listening to The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Theme. Even though I’ve never played through an entire level of any of the games.

8. This outfit looks super duper comfortable and just dorky enough to interest me. [PARIS BLUES] I want to wear it on my days off.

9. Right now I continue to watch Bones for the new intern, Finn. Unfortunately I haven’t seen him in a while. =( Why they no put Finn in!? I MISS HIM!! And his sweet Southern accent.

10. I do believe it’s time for cereal. I hope we have some good kinds.

Tag victims…

I think at last I have enough blog friends to tag! I shall continue the new-founded tradition of linking to one of my favorite posts rather than their homepages.

1. Mara the Eccentric Owl

~I can’t believe Mara hasn’t been awarded by me yet! I feel dreadful about it because she deserves many awards. She does a bit of everything; writing, fashion posts, picture challenges that make ME write, blurbs of daily life; and she’s a charming individual. Do look her up!

2. Cappy at Writer’s Block

~Never fails to make me laugh. Even when she posts about losing her funny, it still makes me roftlol. =P

3. Deidra Alexander

~”I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I’m a fiction writer.” There you have it.

4. Clare, a  Jane of All Trades

~A multitalented individual who makes me wish I was a more productive person myself. And I’m still waiting with baited breath to see how she manages the Tamina costume because since the movie’s release I’ve wanted one of my own. =)

5. Jane Austen’s World

~A treasure trove of information both directly and indirectly related to Jane Austen, her life and times.

6. Lora at The Dreamer Blog

~This should come as no surprise to anyone who’s seen my recent posts. It’s no secret that I’m in love with Major Alan Warren this web comic. Yes, you cannot enjoy our blog antics to the proper extent without first knowing the story. (Hording Hamiltons? Refer to the comment section from December 20th, 2011)  Thus, for your pleasure, I have linkage to the first page of the story itself: The Dreamer; A story in which a modern day diva falls in love with an 18th century Revolutionary soldier.

The folks who follow this web comic are like-minded comical people. I could spend all my free time absorbing the beauteous graphics of Lora’s handiwork and laughing with my fellow readers.

Just don’t mention Milly Weaver or your life is forfeit. ;)

I can’t think of anything more creative than The Dreamer.

~B~

Disappointed that your blog wasn’t mentioned? Watch this video for tips on how to be more creative and deserving of blog awards.

CAUTION: This video could very well cause heart attacks, eye twitching, and permanent psychological trauma. Not even joking. After 2:15 it gets really weird really fast.

“Now let’s all agree. To never be creative again.”

19 thoughts on “I am a Kreativ Bloggah

    1. Thank you!! I’m working on another writing post right now in an attempt to be more frequent.

      I rather like the bear’s head! I would name my bearskin rug and tell it secrets and poke at its teeth in moments of boredom. :P

  1. Wow, we have a lot more in common than I thought! I cry at EVERYTHING and I’ve always wanted a romantic bearskin rug. Plus, the part in Beauty and the Beast where he becomes a man again was always my favorite part! I thought he was so much more handsome than the other princes, he was so refined.

    That is SO exciting that you’re going to Europe, I’m thrilled for you!!! Do you know where exactly where you’re going? I can’t wait to hear about your travels and live vicariously through you. :)

    1. My dad preached a sermon on friendship today. Cried at that. And the kids were watching a Barbie movie where the princess is reunited with her long lost mother. I cried then, too. It’s getting to the point where I can’t do anything without getting emotional!! Ooooh my goodnes! I get shivers up and down my spine when the prince turns around and WHOOSH his hair flies back and it’s… it’s so perfect and beautiful! I’m glad I’m not alone!

      England, mostly! We want to visit the site of Pemberly (Lyme Park) and the Lake District, perhaps stay in a castle (if we find one in the budget) and then head up north, to Scotland for a few days. Ending in London for the more touristy attractions and to see Phantom of the Opera on stage!! EEEEEEPPP!! It won’t be the first time I’ve seen it live, but IN LONDON is something else. :D

  2. Whoa, we’re also both the daughters of pastors? The similarities never end! :D

    I cry every time I watch the ending of the second Princess Diaries movie, and I cry while listening to pretty much any song that has any substance to it.. Probably the most embarrassing thing that I’ve cried at was the final episode of Oprah. I can’t stand Oprah, and yet I cried. *slaps forehead* But it’s okay! I wouldn’t want to be another way because that means that we’re sensitive and not hardened to the world! :)

    AH! I am so jealous! My best friend is living in Scotland right now and I feel so tempted to just buy a ticket there because I would have a free place to stay, but I’ve been trying to save my money… So far I’ve held myself together and not given into the temptation!

    1. Amazing! :D

      I suppose that’s true. I’d rather be a bit sappy than steeled against lovely and/or tragic things. Last night I watched the season finale to a period drama and I burst into tears because it was so sweet. Then I re-watched the ending seven times. :P It still makes me smile!!

      That is not fair that your friend is living there and you haven’t been yet!! Good! Trust me, all the little things you deny yourself now will be so worth it in the end!!

  3. I’m so with you on number one! I don’t generally buy books, but the books I do manage to acquire always stay unread for years and years because they don’t have due dates.

    I had a math teacher in sixth grade who played the fiddle, and that’s when I found out it’s the same instrument as violin. He would sometimes bring it in and play for us. He was an odd man, but I liked him.

    And, my goodness, that video is beyond creepy!

    1. Yup! If I’m forced to give it back I know I HAVE to read it.

      Oh, wonderful! I wish I knew someone who played the violin/fiddle. I would make them play me all sorts of things. :) I’d be very demanding though and they’d soon get tired of my requests. :P

      I KNOW!! It was like my childhood being destroyed! I don’t know exactly HOW it managed to destroy my childhood, but it felt like that’s what was happening all the same.

  4. I’m so late in finally commenting on this.
    But now all I can think is “Green is not a creative color.”
    It made me laugh, that video. :D
    Thank you for nominating me! I’m going to do my best to do this. But that might take me a while. :D

    1. Hehehe. That’s okay, my replies have been atrocious in their lateness as of… late. I’m so late I have to put “late” in the sentence twice.:P

      My siblings and I love that line! :D I was just singing that song to my brother. He sang the other parts while I, of course, was the creepy notebook. ;P

      Noooot a problem. I’ll be excited to read the post whenever you get around to it. :D

Leave a Reply

