Uncategorized

Further Proof My Sister is the Best Sister

I come home from a long day at work; brain exhausted, ankles sore, thirsty as anything, and there on my Facebook wall was this…

And my sister’s note to accompany it: “…this better be my brother-in-law soon!”

If there is any fairness in this world, dongsaeng. :)

-x-

I want to be your boy friend. Do not be scared. Say yes
Only to you, A man like me is so kind
There is no other that is same as me,
You should know

So will you be my girlfriend
Don’t keep me in suspense
Say yes
I will not see other girls
Hey.  Are you willing to be my girl?

My heart seems to stop
The world is turning around you
So strange
This is the first time I feel like this
Before meeting you I believe love is just like wind in my life

I wanna be your boy friend. Do not be scared. Say yes.
Only to you, A man like me is so kind
There is no other that is same as me,
You should know

So will you be my girlfriend
Don’t keep me in suspense
Say yes
I will not see other girls
Hey. Are you willing to be my girl?

I want to give you my everything
I will be crazy
Once I was heartless, but I have changed
Just from the day I met you
I am so selfish
I want to treasure and guard our love
I cannot lose you
I love you forever
I cherish you
Only me
Do you understand?

I wanna be your boy friend. Do not be scared. Say yes!
Only to you,
A man like me is so kind

There is no other that is same as me,
You should know

So will you be my girlfriend
Don’t keep me in suspense
Say yes
I will not see other girls
Hey.  Are you willing to be my girl?
I want you to be my girl.

2 thoughts on “Further Proof My Sister is the Best Sister

  1. You REALLY think these lyrics are deeper than the bieb’s lyrics? Let’s compare…

    If I was your boyfriend, never let you go
    Keep you on my arm girl you’d never be alone
    I can be a gentleman, anything you want
    If I was your boyfriend, I’d never let you go, never let you go
    Na na na, na na na, na na na

    so far, so good.

    I could be your Buzz Lightyear fly across the globe

    nice reference to a kids’ movie!

    You could be my girlfriend until the epic world ends (excuse me? eternally a girlfriend? how about wife someday??)
    Make you dance do a spin and a twirl and
    Voice goin crazy on this hook like a whirl wind
    Swaggie (??)

    huh??
    Yeah you might be onto something, Beth…

    1. The great thing about this video is Lee Min Ho (the singer) plays in a lot of K-dramas and he’s usually the really serious, kind of a jerk, tragic past sort of character, so to see him singing such a cheesy song made my whole day! Um, week! :P I’ve never seen him smiling so much! Like, EVER.

      I barely cared about the lyrics. Except that they’re Korean and I think, “I will not see other girls. Hey. Will you be my girlfriend?” is totes adorbs. :P Hehehehe! But yeah, it’s so above that… person’s lyrics that I can’t even express the chasm between them.

Leave a Reply

