Convictions & Comforts · World Away From Word

My Last Night on Earth

It’s 11:04.

A lot of people are freaked out that the world is going to end in an hour. Is it in an hour? Do they think that in an hour the world will just poof away? Or are we supposed to be preparing for an apocalypse? I should have done more research on this assumption.

Instead, I was just thinking about my lasts. If this was my last night on earth, would I be okay with that?

Let’s see. The last full length movie I saw was The Bourne Legacy.

Last thing I read: John 14. Well, Dad read. I listened. That happens to be one of my favourite chapters in the entire Bible. : )

Last meal: A huge plate of warmed stuffing, a Panera cinnamon chip scone, and hot chocolate.

Last thing I wrote: About seven Christmas cards, and some Elephant Princess fan fiction.

Last song I listened to: One More TimeBoys Over Flowers Soundtrack (Tree Bicycles)

Last person I talked to: My flippin’ awesome sister Lydia who I keep talking to like she’s 15 or 16 and then cracking up when she reminds me she’s only 12. Like when I said, “This is why weren’t not married,” and she goes, “Uh, I’m only twelve.” : D Riiiiiiiiiiight.

Last text received: Mum, trying to steal said sister for drama watchings when I stole her first for Elephant Princess watchings! Bwahahah!!

Regrets? Well, I haven’t seen The Hobbit yet, and I would have liked to finish that fan fiction. And mine best friend has a present for me that was to be revealed during Christmas Sleepover. But all in all, I’d be ready to enter the pearly gates. Since, remarkably, Jesus will still have me. : )

Goodnight! I’m… fairly confident I’ll speak to you all again soon!

2 thoughts on “My Last Night on Earth

  1. Creepy that you wrote this exactly an hour after I wrote my end of the world post. Twinsies ;) When I originally thought up doing the apocalypse post, I was going to do what you did with yours. List all the last things I did. Buuuuttttt, I obviously forgot. So I’m going to leave a humungous comment and tell you right now:
    Last full length movie was The Hunger Games. I was watching The Matrix Wednesday night, but I still haven’t gotten around to finishing it…
    Last thing I read before I fell asleep was this blog post. Because I’m creepy like that.
    Last meal was a crescent roll with beef and cheese and a lot of chocolate chip cookies.
    Last thing I wrote was probably the word PRACTICE in big letters at the top of my violin music. It probably isn’t going to help because I have no intention of practicing anytime soon.
    Last song was Sorry… by Allstar Weekend.
    Last person I talked to was my mom. We had a nice chat while I was begrudgingly licking the envelopes and sticking stamps on our Christmas cards.
    Last text before I fell asleep was from my friend saying that she got an ugly medical alert bracelet. Exciting, no?
    Regret? That Damian left Celtic Thunder and became popular. I always regret that. I want to yell at all the annoying teeny-bopper girls and demand that I loved him first. *sigh*

  2. It’s the 22nd here and absolutely nothing happened. :P Not that I believed it would. The world will end when God wills it and not before. Some people were really being ridiculous about it…
    I don’t know if I’m ready. The Second Coming is something that has scared me ever since I was little. Stupid, I know. ;)
    Go see The Hobbit! It was so-so-so-so beautiful. I’ve just got feels all over the place now and I love 95% of it. In fact, I didn’t plan it like that, but I’ve seen it twice already. :D

Leave a Reply

