Miscellaneous

3×30 Challenge 10 – Just an Ordinary Girl

Day 10: Something at which you’ve been a champion or the best.

To see this challenge list from the beginning, click here.

 Trick question. See, I have the potential to be ‘the best’ at some things, but I lack dedication and length of purpose to truly master any given pursuit. I think I still have the highest score for reading speed drills of all the students at my school! (My nine siblings.) There’s not much I’d consider myself a champion at, though. If I was better at practicing, studying, and being overall disciplined in whatever subject I wanted to excel at, I could probably be more than above average. But I’m not. I’m gifted in writing, languages, and apparently customer service when I try. I’d hardly call myself a champion or the best in any of those fields, however.

Favourite Classic Literary Book

Pride and Prejudice. I’ve read all of Jane Austen’s works, and some more than others, but the older I get and the more I reread them, the more I love Pride and Prejudice the best.

A Song That Makes You Fall Asleep

Josh Groban’s: Love Only Knows

Whenever I have trouble falling asleep I play Illuminations from the beginning, and by the start of this song I’m almost completely out. I don’t remember the last time I heard the song all the way through. Almost all the songs on this album are incredibly soothing, though. I feel stupid for suffering that bout of insomnia a while back and not trying this album. Fewlish me.

Snapshot

  

My week was so lovely. Because of reasons. :) And my laptop is back from the shop!

Leave a Reply

